Guest Reviews

Wayne, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We love renting from Maine Stay Vacations. Great staff and wonderful properties. Weve been using them for a long time..
View Property: On the Rocks
King of Prussia, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
Beautiful view. Comfortable furniture. Easy access to The Dolphin Resturant.
View Property: Moorings
West Newbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We truly relaxed and enjoyed this lovely property. Clean as a whistle and supplied with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Bring as much as you can in the grocery department so you can relax and enjoy as the nearest grocery store is 16 miles away. Friends had advised us ahead of time so we were prepared and were able to chill and enjoy the wonderful view and surroundings!
View Property: Gull`s Rest
Pelham, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
'Homeport' is the perfect Maine beach house. Our family of five truly enjoyed our stay as the house was in the perfect location on Bailey Island with direct access to a private family friendly beach. The house was very clean and provided us with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. I highly recommend 'Homeport' if you are looking for a fun, relaxing place to stay while enjoying the beauty of Maine!
View Property: Homeport
Roxbury Crossing, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Unique, authentic, captivating ocean views.
View Property: Kinsale By The Sea
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lowell`s Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property
The home and views are beautiful. It is spacious and has everything you need. It is perfect for those who have elderly or children that want to be in the ocean but you don't want to pack all the beach stuff and walk the distance. The ocean is only a foot step from your deck. If you need anything or have a problem, Mainestay Vacations are in touch with you and respond instantly. I didn't want to leave and will for sure return soon!
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The home and views are beautiful. It is spacious and has everything you need. It is perfect for those who have elderly or children that want to be in the ocean but you don't want to pack all the beach stuff and walk the distance. The ocean is only a foot step from your deck. If you need anything or have a problem, Mainestay Vacations are in touch with you and respond instantly. I didn't want to leave and will for sure return soon!
View Property: Coveside
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crow`s Nest
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
37 Thorburn Cottage is appointed with many comfortable features, including beautiful views, a lovely porch for relaxing or dining on, fun places to gather and play games, a good size kitchen. At the same time, it feels authentically Maine Camp!
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little Harbor
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful spot. Such a joy to be able to see water east and west, sunrise and sunset, from one perch. Wether in the nice bedroom or on the magnificent back porch. House feels both thoughtfully attired and comfy/real. And the location on Bailey is great. Close to so many fun activities, conveniences. Support team was great too, quickly answering all our questions.
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Mountain View, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying at Bonny Breeze. The house is adorable and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed many sunny meals out on the back deck. We also loved the location of Bonny Breeze, especially being able to walk to The Cribstone Grill for dinner, Cedar Beach for a swim and the General Store for sandwiches and lobster rolls. We are so happy we found this place, we will definitely stay here again. From, The Conrads (San Francisco, CA)
View Property: Bonny Breeze
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Watch
Russell, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This home exceeded our expectations. The views from every window were spectacular. The property was very private and large and enabled our 10 family members to have both room to be together and have personal quiet space. We spent most of our time on the beautiful wrap-around porch, kayaking and swimming in the pool. The location was perfect for day trips to Portland for whale watching, Freeport for shopping and the beautiful Botanical Gardens in Booth Bay. This property provided our family with an amazing vacation setting. We hope to return next summer.
View Property: Island Time
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Sea Mist Lane is a quiet location with incredible views from anywhere in the house and excellent parking. The kitchen is well appointed and the furniture is comfortable.
View Property: Sea Mist Cottage
Alfred, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Waking up and viewing the water every morning was a great way to start the day. The kitchen was so well labeled and well stocked. I have rented many places before but they had everything!!
View Property: Bay Vista
Pepperell, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Overlook
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The Bober Cottage had a beautiful location with amazing proximity to delicious food.
View Property: Bober Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Such a lovely holiday cottage -- so well-appointed, sparkly clean, and the right balance of charming and functional. We loved the quiet spot right on the sea, and found the residential / year-round feel of the neighborhood to be a welcome difference to the more seasonal/touristy islands. There are at least 2 easy, beautiful walks you can take right from the front door, and the neighbors are friendly and with local advice if you ask. The big deck, with the sea right there -- it's a magical place!
View Property: Gull`s Rest
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Cottage and outside clubhouse was very comfortable and decorated well. The place was clean and bright, great getaway cottage with ocean view. Grandchildren loved the loft and good size yard . The sunroom was so relaxing with big couches to enjoy the sea breeze. Outside porch was perfect for us and the big grill to cook on came in handy when we stayed for meals. Many places around to go see and enjoy. Glad to have had a nice place to stay .
View Property: Basin Cove Cottage
Longmeadow, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Windward
Edmonds, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Londonderry, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This is our second yet renting Dockside and we absolutely feel right at home when we arrive. The location is perfect, the house is so comfortable, and the massive deck and dock are top notch.
View Property: Dockside