Guest Reviews

Carlisle, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Salt
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The name says it all - the Overlook is perched above a quintessential bit of Maine coast. It has all the comforts of home and a view to die for.
View Property: The Overlook
Warminster, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Awesome time with our family. Beautiful views from the porch. The rocks were a bit slippery and it wasnt the best area for little children. The older adults loved to kayak, fish and explore the area. We made the best memories and shared a lot of laughs.
View Property: Kinsale By The Sea
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
I adore this property. The location is amazing. I will most certainly be back!
View Property: Ocean Watch
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our family of 4 stayed for 2 weeks at Sea Ledge Lane and absolutely loved it . Every room, filled with light, looks out onto a beautiful water vista. The water is literally 10 feet from the windows. Sometimes you feel as though you are on a boat. The property is tucked back from the main road and very private. The whole setting is rustic and loaded with character. We used the dock regularly for relaxing in the sun, swimming and kayaking. On kayaks, just down the cove you can watch seals lounging and swimming. Our kids loved this little perspective on nature! We cooked a few times and had relaxing dinners on the deck overlooking the water. When we didn't cook, we didn't have to roam far at all to dine at restaurants and lobster shacks. Being in this area, you really get the whole Maine experience. We hope to return next year!
View Property: Seal Ledge Cottage
silver spring, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spruce Hill
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On Wills Cove
Park Ridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location for viewing Maine's beautiful waters and for getting to various locations on Rt. 123 and Rt. 24 (Harpswell Islands Rd). Comfortable and clean and cozy home. Sleeps 6 comfortably.
View Property: Herons Perch
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Windward
Maynard, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely adored Ocean Watch and hope to return soon! The views are incredible, and it it is just a few steps down to the water. We spent many hours on the deck, watching the birds and boats go by, and purely relaxing.
View Property: Ocean Watch
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Broadview. There are plenty of bedrooms, including main level bedrooms, for our multi-generational group and lots of cozy gathering areas in the home. Waking up to a cool breeze, the sounds of sea gulls and the gentle purr of lobster boats was delightful. The porch overlooking the water is divine despite the neighbors tree causing a slightly obstructed view. The large table outside was lovely for evening meals together as a group. We also enjoyed being walking distance from several restaurants and the easy access and ample parking. The big yard surrounded by shrubs was great for the kids. Also, the team at MaineStay was great, working hard to ensure that our stay was pleasant. Broadview will hold a special place in our memories and we hope to return one day.
View Property: Broadview
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Bright and spacious house on a large lot leading down to a dock and Ewin Narrows. A great place for boating, for kids to play, or for adults just to chill out and enjoy Maine light and air. And only a short drive to Brunswick.
View Property: Dockside
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
My family had a fabulous time at Cedar Beach Cottage. The many bedrooms gave everyone the privacy and quiet place they needed while the large living, dining and kitchen area accommodated our large party beautifully. We greatly enjoyed the beach area and especially the large lawn where many games of croquet were played. We will definitely like to come back some day.
View Property: Cedar Beach Cottage
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Salt
Whispering Pines, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Sanctuary is a beautiful property and the house is gorgeous and well appointed. We rented 2 ocean kayaks and they were used constantly to enjoy the scenery and the seals. We were lucky enough to see a bald head eagle every day so that was special. If you are looking for a wonderful home in Maine, this is it.
View Property: Sanctuary
Portsmouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return! This cottage is newly renovated and very well laid out, furnished, and equipped. Downstairs bath away from kitchen/ living ares and steep stairs might be issues for renters with bad knees/hips. Stairs are not toddler proof, although we were able block them with a chair on its side. The patio was a very nice amenity and a great gathering place in the evening. Location of the unit at Lowells Cove was quiet, and very close to the action on both Orrs And Bailey Islands.
View Property: Happy Hour
Kingston, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Samuel`s Landing
University heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Five Sailors Way was absolutely perfect for my family vacation. The setting, overlooking the harbor, being able to hear and see the harbor seals, see Eagles soar over the bay and watching the lobstermen haul in their catch was, as I, my adult children and sisters describe as "authentic Maine." We had never been to Maine before and your home and setting was more than we could have envisioned. The drive to Boothbay, Portland and other towns was not bad at all. It was always a joy to return after our days outings to such a tranquil setting. We will definitely book this home again when we return to Maine. There was one day where it stormed and we lost power to the master bedroom and bath. I called and left a message and it was fixed in such a timely manner. The service was fantastic.
View Property: Sailors Way
Portsmouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This was our third stay at this house, and we hope to return every year that it continues to be rented. Its very well equipped for all of our needs. The furnishings are comfortable and appropriate for beach rental property. The extra fridge in the garage was great for overflow storage and beverage cooling.
View Property: Summer Salt
Pickerington, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our family travels to Maine bi-annually to visit friends and family. This is the perfect location. This has been our best rental home, and we will be returning due to the great customer service and unique features of this home and location.
View Property: Moorings
Pottersville, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Having our family share the house and feel as though we were part of the history of the home. We loved the deck, views, family spaces and the "nooks" of the home. We would definetly like to stay here again.
View Property: East Rising
Alpha, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
very clean residence always helpful to any needs. seamless rental
View Property: Sailors Way
Pepperell, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Four Winds
Ellicot City, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Seal Ledge Cottage is a cozy, comfortable place right on the water and very conveniently located. It offers a great mix of both water and woods. We loved sitting on the deck and the dock and kayaking right from the house. The kitchen is small but very well equipped--we cooked or grilled most nights we were there. Can't wait to visit again!
View Property: Seal Ledge Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property