Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 21, 2021
Property
My family and our dog loved the secluded location and the high tide access to the water for swimming and kayaking (bring your own). The north facing deck was cool and shady so perfect for reading or admiring the view. There were lovely views from the open plan living room, although noise travels. We liked Tranquil Harbor so much that we've booked the house for next summer.
MARLBOROUGH, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It is a beautiful home and beautiful location. It doesn't always work that way with rentals so we were especially happy to see how well everything was taken care of and that it was exactly as described. Marcy was wonderful to work with! Gold stars all around for her!! Would definitely recommend to all! There was absolutely nothing negative we could say. Just such a very positive experience! Would love to go back again!
View Property: Tranquil Harbor
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Channeled Whelk was a wonderful getaway. The house is well appointed, the location was beautiful, and Maine Stay was on top of everything from a customer service standpoint.
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Gull's Rest is the perfect Work from Home location! We were able to take evening and weekend excursions to balance our day. There are so many trails, quaint shops and top notch restaurants close by. The view from the property exposed us to the most amazing, never-seen-before sunrises. No filter needed!
View Property: Gull`s Rest
CAMBRIDGE, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Little House
Boston, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved watching the sunrise from bed each morning and hearing waves crash on the rocks, even in late October with all the doors and windows closed. In exchange for a more rustic experience (think: simple shower and firm bed), you will feel like you've taken a step back in time in the best way. A very authentic Maine experience. Some of the best views of our life! Really special.
View Property: Little Harbor
New York, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Compass Rose
Gettysburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying at the Gull's Rest. The views were everything we hoped for. The location is perfect with hiking trails and things to do within a reasonable driving distance.
View Property: Gull`s Rest
Secaucus, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My best friends and I had a blast in this house feeling like were at home immediately upon check in. Many hang out spots around the house made it enjoyable to change scenery often. Fully equipped kitchen was a huge plus, resulting in some Walmart trips, delightful home-cooked meals, and bonding time. The house is located at the end of the Island - neighbors are far and not in sight as theyre guarded off by trees. Everything about the house, stay, and overall Maine experience was 10/10. We strongly recommend!
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property
Place was great! Beautiful view and everything was clean and ready to go.
View Property: Tranquil Harbor
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
For the vacationers looking for a convenient location, close to many of the things Maine is known for, a comfortable home with thoughtful amenities inside and out, and spectacular private views, look no further than The Overlook on Bailey Island. This beautifully landscaped home is the perfect place for your getaway experience.
View Property: The Overlook
nantucket, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Homeport
Borden Town, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Windward
Merrimack, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great location, quiet and private. All amenities you need for a relaxing stay by the ocean!
View Property: The Little House
Scotia, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I loved Bober Cottage. The privacy, location, proximity to two good restaurants were excellent features for us. The house is small but well appointed; would recommend highly for 2 adults. Gorgeous sunsets, evening fires outdoors overlooking the water, rock collecting on the private shoreline during low tide - just what we were hoping for. The bathroom is very small but manageable. The kitchen, living room and upstairs bedroom had everything we needed. Service from MaineStay was great. We would rent again.
View Property: Bober Cottage
Quincy, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Basin Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great place to unwind, take stock and gain perspective. Thank you!
View Property: Bober Cottage
Haslet, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2020
Property
Tranquil Harbor was simply amazing! The house is beautiful and the property is exceptional. The view that took our breath away was walking through the front door and looking out through the back to see the ocean! We spent most of our time out on the deck in the adirondak chairs and watched the wild life. Saw the largest red headed woodpecker, bald eagles and ospreys. Lots of birds, chipmunks and squirrels. The house was so comfortable with every amenity you could imagine. A pot to cook lobster with propane is a must and it was there. All instructions were very detailed so that we could enjoy our stay. We used the linen service and it was well worth it. The staff at MaineStay Vacations were excellent and made us feel very welcome. Thank you for our best vacation out of the 30 years we have been coming to Maine!
View Property: Tranquil Harbor
Middletown, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
What can I say about Moorings?? This ocean front home was perfect in every way! The gorgeous deck had a million dollar view of Basin Cove. Every day and night, we had a beautiful vista. BLAZING, glorious sunrises!! We loved hearing the lobster boats fire up in the morning and enjoyed watching them return in the afternoon. We could walk to our two favorite eating establishments: Ericas and Dolphin Marina and Restaurant. This home is just remote enough to be quiet and private, but easy enough to get anywhere you needed to go within a reasonable amount of time. The owner has created a beautiful home with top-of-the-line appliances and amenities. The somewhat rocky beach was accessible from a well-kept staircase in the back yard. It was fun to "beachcomb" for shells and unique rocks. The grounds were exceptionally well kept. We would definitely stay at the Moorings again, without a doubt!!
View Property: Moorings
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Just a wonderful experience! Go say hi to June at Estes restaurant!
View Property: Gull`s Rest
Turner, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
I was very Cozy an I enjoyed it very Much ,,I would go again which I would love to next Yr .
View Property: Ocean Watch
Joppa, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful comfortable house in a secluded location! Great master bedroom! Wonderful outdoor deck for relaxing. Floating dock.
View Property: Wendy`s Watch
Mont Vernon, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Salt
West Orange, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Perfect spot and perfect size for our family of three! Can't beat Fresh lobsters from across the street! Enchanting cottage had everything we needed, supper cozy and THE VIEW! Was amazing! Mainestays was responsive and accurate with relaying information. Can't wait to come back next year :)
View Property: Bober Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
What a great house! The decor instantly engulfs you and transports you to your Maine paradise. The backyard, patio, and grill make for a fantastic area to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The home's location is absolutely perfect as it's secluded in being away from the main road but also has your own personal view of the water. Thank you for a fantastic vacation!