Guest Reviews

Boston, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved watching the sunrise from bed each morning and hearing waves crash on the rocks, even in late October with all the doors and windows closed. In exchange for a more rustic experience (think: simple shower and firm bed), you will feel like you've taken a step back in time in the best way. A very authentic Maine experience. Some of the best views of our life! Really special.
View Property: Little Harbor
New York, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Compass Rose
Gettysburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying at the Gull's Rest. The views were everything we hoped for. The location is perfect with hiking trails and things to do within a reasonable driving distance.
View Property: Gull`s Rest
Secaucus, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My best friends and I had a blast in this house feeling like were at home immediately upon check in. Many hang out spots around the house made it enjoyable to change scenery often. Fully equipped kitchen was a huge plus, resulting in some Walmart trips, delightful home-cooked meals, and bonding time. The house is located at the end of the Island - neighbors are far and not in sight as theyre guarded off by trees. Everything about the house, stay, and overall Maine experience was 10/10. We strongly recommend!
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
For the vacationers looking for a convenient location, close to many of the things Maine is known for, a comfortable home with thoughtful amenities inside and out, and spectacular private views, look no further than The Overlook on Bailey Island. This beautifully landscaped home is the perfect place for your getaway experience.
View Property: The Overlook
nantucket, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Homeport
Borden Town, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Windward
Merrimack, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great location, quiet and private. All amenities you need for a relaxing stay by the ocean!
View Property: The Little House
Scotia, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I loved Bober Cottage. The privacy, location, proximity to two good restaurants were excellent features for us. The house is small but well appointed; would recommend highly for 2 adults. Gorgeous sunsets, evening fires outdoors overlooking the water, rock collecting on the private shoreline during low tide - just what we were hoping for. The bathroom is very small but manageable. The kitchen, living room and upstairs bedroom had everything we needed. Service from MaineStay was great. We would rent again.
View Property: Bober Cottage
Quincy, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Basin Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great place to unwind, take stock and gain perspective. Thank you!
View Property: Bober Cottage
Middletown, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
What can I say about Moorings?? This ocean front home was perfect in every way! The gorgeous deck had a million dollar view of Basin Cove. Every day and night, we had a beautiful vista. BLAZING, glorious sunrises!! We loved hearing the lobster boats fire up in the morning and enjoyed watching them return in the afternoon. We could walk to our two favorite eating establishments: Ericas and Dolphin Marina and Restaurant. This home is just remote enough to be quiet and private, but easy enough to get anywhere you needed to go within a reasonable amount of time. The owner has created a beautiful home with top-of-the-line appliances and amenities. The somewhat rocky beach was accessible from a well-kept staircase in the back yard. It was fun to "beachcomb" for shells and unique rocks. The grounds were exceptionally well kept. We would definitely stay at the Moorings again, without a doubt!!
View Property: Moorings
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Just a wonderful experience! Go say hi to June at Estes restaurant!
View Property: Gull`s Rest
Turner, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
I was very Cozy an I enjoyed it very Much ,,I would go again which I would love to next Yr .
View Property: Ocean Watch
Joppa, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful comfortable house in a secluded location! Great master bedroom! Wonderful outdoor deck for relaxing. Floating dock.
View Property: Wendy`s Watch
Mont Vernon, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Salt
West Orange, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Perfect spot and perfect size for our family of three! Can't beat Fresh lobsters from across the street! Enchanting cottage had everything we needed, supper cozy and THE VIEW! Was amazing! Mainestays was responsive and accurate with relaying information. Can't wait to come back next year :)
View Property: Bober Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
What a great house! The decor instantly engulfs you and transports you to your Maine paradise. The backyard, patio, and grill make for a fantastic area to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The home's location is absolutely perfect as it's secluded in being away from the main road but also has your own personal view of the water. Thank you for a fantastic vacation!
East Granby, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I have stayed in the Little House for 1-2 weeks for the past 4 years. We love the location, comfort of the house, the yard and of course, the fantastic views! Its truly our "happy place" and allow us to finally exhale from the craziness of work life. Its where we go to relax and re-charge. MaineStay staff are professional and helpful. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
View Property: The Little House
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spruce Hill
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The home was wonderful and an enjoyable way to spend a week away from it all in the summer. The location on the beach lets you just relax and not have to go anywhere. We enjoyed Ericas seafood and buying lobsters right from the pier. We loved watching the different tide levels and exploring the beach at all times of the day. Its such a peaceful place, Especially at night watching the stars. Great hiking all over Harpswell especially the cliff trail. Beautiful sunsets right from the deck. Portland is just 45 mins away. Perfect Maine getaway.
View Property: Coveside
Rollinsford, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our week at Dockside very much. The house was a modern, clean, well equipped, home in a very pretty and private location. It has access to water via a private dock, as well as a large yard for games. We launched our kayaks from the beach area every day, but if a beach for swimming for young children is important to you, this may not be your best choice as the beach area is small and a bit rocky. One thing important to me was that the property managers, MaineStay, were excellent...they were professional and very responsive to my inquiries.
View Property: Dockside
Glen Echo, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property Manager
Property
A delightful Maine vacation home that has it all! House is comfortable and cozy, has a delightful screen porch for dining, a covered outdoor porch for watching the sunset, and a firepit for cool evenings and star gazing!
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Hoboken, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We did a large family vacation to Summer Salt and COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER! There were 11 of us and can happily say no one felt like they were on top of each other. The indoor space was much larger than the pictures show and, even better, the outdoor space!!! The large yard was perfect for yard games plus my 3 year old running around in between the adults, but the real wow was the fact that it backed straight up to the ocean. There is nothing more serene than the site and sound of the ocean in almost every room of the house. The ONLY downside is that to get to a grocery store, let alone a downtown area, that is not the island general store (which does have a lot, just not everything) it is close to a 30 minute drive. I take that as I just need to not venture out as much and spend an extra afternoon truly relaxing at the house next time.
View Property: Summer Salt
Wenham, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wendy`s Watch