Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property
Fantastic location and wonderful hospitality! Recommend highly! Check-in was easy and MaineStay was very helpful. We were a group of old friends and our kids enjoying a long weekend together and it was the perfect space for us.
View Property: Cedar Beach Cottage
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property
Visited home with my family. Had a great week. House was clean and nice and the views were great! Right across from beautiful harbor. Would come visit again!
View Property: Homeport
Bellbrook, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2019
Property
Modern Maine Home With Stunning Easterly Views And Pebbly Oceanfront Portside was the ideal home to come together with family. The home is spacious with beautiful views from the large windows facing the bay. We enjoyed morning coffee on the deck, kayaking, and shopping in Freeport. We would recommend Two Coves Farm for healthy fresh produce and meat, loved our bakery items from Wild Oats Bakery in Brunswick, and dining at Dolphin Marina- (definitley worth the trip for the views. Staff at Mainstay were quick to respond to inquiries, and made the rental of Portside seamless.
View Property: Portside
US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property
Sunsets on Lowell Cove Of all the things we loved, the sunsets over Lowell Cove were spectacular. The house had a warm wonderful atmosphere. Everything was just right. The managers were very responsive and friendly.
View Property: Captain`s View
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property
Beautiful views of Middle Bay. Mornings watching the lobster boats and evenings watching the sunsets, all while listening to the sea gulls discuss who's getting the day's findings. Compliment this taste of Maine with a fresh and brightly remodeled cottage, and you can't go wrong staying here if you're looking to experience everything Maine coast has to offer.
View Property: Bay Vista
Glen Ridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The house was well stocked and the perfect ratio of nice to comfortable.
View Property: East Rising
King of Prussia, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Channel Welk is a fabulous relaxing home. It has everything to help make guests feel comfortable and relaxed. From the fully stocked kitchen to the amazing sunsets to the fire pit to watch the beautiful star filled Maine sky. The home was great and my family throughly enjoyed our visit to Bailey Island.
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property
An Idyllic Getaway Located in a cove on the Harpswell Peninsula, this house has all the amenities and comforts that a rental house could provide. Spacious with a beautifully laid out kitchen and eating area that can accommodate a large group, it was a perfect choice for our family and friends to gather for a vacation in Maine. Not far from Portland (45 minutes), it is also near other towns of interest such as Freeport, home of LLBean. Its greatest asset for us was the dock which sits on a peaceful cove, allowing for meditation, tranquility, stargazing and observing nature and the movement of the tides at close range throughout the day as it recedes and flows into the bay. A wonderful way to reconnect and while away the time with those you love. If searching for action, there are beautiful public beaches, kayaking, and walking trails close enough to satisfy all sorts of outdoor enthusiasts.
View Property: Harbor Watch
TYNGSBORO, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Excellent to kayak swim enjoy life
View Property: Dockside
silver spring, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On Wills Cove
Williamstown, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Windward is a lovely cottage in a perfect setting. We kayaked, fished and searched for sea treasures everyday.
View Property: Windward
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property
Quiet and Peaceful Great place to recharge the batteries
View Property: Moon Shadows
Oradell , US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Broadview was heaven ion earth. The home is incredibly charming and comfortable. There was plenty of space oinside as well as outside. The outdoor shower was perfect! We loved sipping coffee on the porch and watching the sailboats and lobster boats passing.
View Property: Broadview
US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property
My 4 adventurous boys loved getting up every morning and running down to the beach to find treasure. It was the smoothest check-in process with receiving a text when the house was ready. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Thank you!
View Property: Coveside
Clifton , US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
What a great cottage, the view was just incredible, also loved the fact it was very close to town.
View Property: Sea Chaser Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Our extended family loved the ability to all stay in one house during our stay. We had family from all over the US, ages 2 - 84, and the 7 bedrooms and 4 baths made it a breeze. The kitchen was well stocked and made it easy to cook every night for 13+ people. The large porch and yard made gathering or sitting solo possible. The easy walk to the beach was perfect for most except a few because of the the rocky decent. The outdoor shower was a hit. The town and neighborhood was idyllic and friendly. Thanks for a great Maine vacation!
View Property: Cedar Beach Cottage
Joppa, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Wendy's Watch was just the perfect oasis for our vacation. The setting is remote enough for privacy but still close enough to other services.
View Property: Wendy`s Watch
Ho-Ho-Kus, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Large home, good views lots of deck space
View Property: Spruce Hill
Dedham, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This is an awesome house! We had many family guests and there is so much space and so many gathering rooms in the house! The view is spectacular, there are many walks within very close to the house. It is a splendid vacation home!
View Property: Broadview
Shepherdstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We have rented now for three years in a row and this is undoubtedly the best home we have stayed in. Will's Cove has it all. Incredible views from the front and back yard, easy access to the water, ensuite bathrooms, a great layout, and a delightful screened-in porch. AND they allow pets! The MainStay team was wonderfully efficient to correct two minor things---the grill and faucet in the kitchen sink
View Property: On Wills Cove
St. James, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Had a wonderful relaxing week at the Little House. Tthe location was perfect for my wife and me with our black Lab. The view was fantastic and the house clean and and comfortable. Everytihing was as described. The small beach is a bonus.
View Property: The Little House
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
Nice house with a good size deck and nice water views from the living room. Convenient location next to the Dolphin Restaurant (fantastic food) and marina. A friend arrived with his boat, so this was perfect for us. The master bedroom is large, the other two rooms are smaller. Kitchen is nice and well equipped. Parking is easy. Everything you need is there. Pretty area. Hiking nearby.
View Property: Moorings
Kingston, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This home is very comfortable, everything you need or want is there, couldn't ask for anything more.
View Property: Samuel`s Landing
Maybrook, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
On Wills Cove was the perfect coastal cottage! A true "gem"! Its open (but still cozy) plan was perfect for our family stay in Maine. The view could not be beat! We loved seeing the lobster boats and sail boats out on the water every day. This rental had EVERYTHING needed to make a vacation stay great. Everything was accessible with just a short drive, but the privacy was a big plus! The MaineStay team was a pleasure to work with - they were so helpful to us in planning and executing our perfect vacation week! Without question, we would love to return to On Wills Cove!
View Property: On Wills Cove
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This house is a gem. The views cant be beat, the location is perfect, the house is comfortable, the porch is wonderful, the kitchen is cozy, and we felt right at home the moment we walked in. I definitely plan to come back to this property. My 3 year old is still asking me (a month later) Daddy I want to go back to the house in Maine. The service from Mainestay was also wonderful. I cant say enough good things about our experience. We loved it through and through!
View Property: Channeled Whelk