Guest Reviews

Sleepy Hollow, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful. We loved the covered porch and spent a lot of time there. My son enjoyed paddle boarding off the dock and fishing. We loved going to Popham beach and exploring beautiful Reid State Park.
View Property: Samuel`s Landing
Taylors, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great location to relax and enjoy Harpswell. Close to amenities, great pocket beach and lots of wildlife.
View Property: Edgewater Cottage
Waterbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely a beautiful place to stay. The home may benefit from a comfortable seating arrangement for winding down in the evening.
View Property: Cove Cottage
Alpha, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
You cant go wrong staying in this home for a true coastal Maine experience.
View Property: Sailors Way
Harleysville, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hildreth Landing
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This is an unusually attractive Maine cottage with lots of old-fashioned charm. The neighboring houses are close by, but the foliage makes the house quiet and private. The setting is glorious, with spectacular ocean views, and there is a short pathway to the rocky shore which we found offered an ideal location for evening cocktails. The morning sunrise is spectacular, hence the house's apt name. The rocks are great for swimming, but it's impossible to put in or take out small boats there such as kayaks because the drop-off is steep. The four upstairs bedrooms are spacious and comfortable though sharing just one bathroom. The downstairs bedroom does not have a water view but has its own bathroom. The kitchen is dated but it was well-equipped and everything worked fine. We would definitely rent this house again. We had two really good weeks there, and could have stayed two more.
View Property: East Rising
East Granby, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This is the second time that my husband and I, along with our GoldenDoodle have stayed in The Little House. We love being right on the water and enjoy the water views from every room. It's clean and comfortable and the perfect location and size for us. We can easily walk to other places located on both Orr's and Bailey Islands, yet we like the general privacy of the house at the end of the road. We will return again and that says it all!
View Property: The Little House
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Four Winds
TYNGSBORO, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Lovely area lots of wildlife, great kayaking Very friendly people You do not feel like a tourist Ha ha Feels like home.
View Property: Dockside
Highland, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful location. Great house. Spacious. Easy access to the water. Great place to kayak. Met a wonderful neighborhood dog Reba! What a sweetheart.
View Property: Sailors Way
Hilton Head, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Amazingly spacious, well kept property with such privacy and views. While there we saw an eagle, a seal, herons, egrets, etc Great fresh local foods ( not just veggies) at The Vegetable Corner located at the intersection of Mountain Road and Route 123 ( less than 5 minutes from house)!
View Property: Harbor Watch
Bath, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The Captain's View was perfect for my family's getaway. The location on Lowell's Cove provided us with great opportunities to observe nature - seals, fish, hermit crabs and fishing comerans. We kayaked and swam to our hearts content. The local neighbors were very friendly. We even bought eggs from the neighbors. Perfect quiet spot for relaxation on the water.
View Property: Captain`s View
Dedham, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Broadview
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful, beautiful week!!
View Property: Cove Cottage
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Portside. Having three ensuite bedrooms was wonderful for our family as well as the great deck for our outside dining. We also enjoyed our evening fires. The linen service was wonderful. We did not have to bring linens for a family of 8.
View Property: Portside
Hilton Head Island, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Staying at On Wills Cove is nothing short of serene... the decor of the house is probably the prettiest of any house that we have ever stayed. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything that you need. The beds are comfy and the AC really helped on the near 90 degree days. Looking out on the cove is so relaxing and the property is filled with lovely perennial flowers... just perfect
View Property: On Wills Cove
Newbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Frostfish Cove
North Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The Overlook on Baileys island , Harpswell Maine. Beautiful sunset rise and sunset , view, kitchen, just awesome! Everything was just perfect . Definitely recommend to any family to rent this beautiful home with all the amenities . We will be booking this house next year , its just like home.
View Property: The Overlook
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This is our second summer renting houses through MaineStay and our experience both times has been wonderful! Marcia, Dena and Tim were so helpful - from identifying the best house for us, to welcoming us to delivering fans to us when there were unusually hot days. We are already looking forward to renting through MaineStay next summer!
View Property: Captain`s View
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful location-so quiet that the sounds of the birds will be the only sound to awaken you in the morning! The porch is like being on a ship over looking the changing water and the swimming and kayaking were wonderful at high tide. Fabulous renovation makes the cottage quaint and perfectly functional -just needs some more comfortable furniture for the cozy evenings.
View Property: Cove Cottage
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Eagles Nest is an updated, right-sized house, with great views and a convenient location. It's well-appointed, private, yet convenient to the amenities of Harpswell Island and Brunswick. Would definitely try to stay here on our next trip to Maine!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Daphne, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Charming little cottage, beautifully decorated, in one of the best locations in Maine. Our two little girls really enjoyed their daily outings to Mackerel Cove
View Property: The Beach Rose
Haverhill, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Samuel`s Landing
Meriden, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gull Haven
Ossining, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
I just wanted to say thank you for a fantastic home to vacation in last week. We all agreed that this was one of our favorites. The space; bedrooms and bathrooms were all perfect! The water access was super and we all enjoyed our time spent there. We have rented in the Casco Bay region for several years and this home was the perfect mix of seclusion and proximity to restaurants and shops in town. Already looking forward to next year.
View Property: Portside