Guest Reviews

Amarillo, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
A lovely home that feels comfortable and inviting. Great views. A nice area to walk--the road is quiet and pretty scenery along the way. Mainstay makes renting easy and has a nice website that offers lots of pictures and details.
View Property: Windward
Bronxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
If you have a Maine-centered summer rental fantasy you're likely to find it coming true with Channeled Whelk. The house is so close to perfect and so charming that one doesn't want to leave. It's tranquil, cozy, comfortable and a thorough pleasure to inhabit - if only for a week or two.
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property
Bober Cottage was more than we could have asked for! From the lovely views to the comfy bed, we enjoyed our stay immensely. We loved the out of the way of the place and views but the extra surprise of a seafood hut and restaurant right across the lane! The space itself was so sweetly put together and really made us feel at home the minute we arrived - hard to leave it in the end. Thank you for sharing it with us, we will definitely be back.
View Property: Bober Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property
It is all about the view and that you feel being a part of the ocean!!! You dont need more than a little house at the right spot to calm down and enjoy the moment. Absolutely fantastic! We had everything we needed. Thanks to the host for sharing this beautiful place.
View Property: Little Harbor
McKinney, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This cottage could not have been more perfect for our Cousins Week in Maine. The beautiful views of the ocean were incredible. The entire downstairs looks out to the ocean, including one beautiful bedroom. Upstairs there are also ocean views for some of the bedrooms. The house was large enough that we did not feel cramped, so it made for a perfect "home" for the week. The kitchen is supplied with all that is needed for cooking at home, but there are also several restaurants nearby that offer delicious meals. The folks at MaineStay could not have been more helpful, communicating quickly and offering any help that we requested.
View Property: Summer Salt
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property
What an amazing home! Wonderful location that is extremely close to the beach. We loved our time exploring Maine but loved our stay at the cabin even more.
View Property: Cedar Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property
Ocean Watch was spectacular!! Being right on the ocean you felt as though you could completely kick back inside or out admiring the breathtaking views. From walking on the rocks to the short walk to Bailey Island Cribstone Bridge & little beachs, & the local parks with trails, we loved everything about our stay. We can't wait to book an entire week next year!
View Property: Ocean Watch
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Everything was clean, the house and property were beautiful, the kitchen was supplied with everything we could possibly need, and there was plenty of privacy. We wished we could have stayed longer. The bald eagle and DOZENS of monarch butterflies feeding on the plants in the yard made our visit especially memorable. The agent with whom we dealt while there was extremely helpful to us.
View Property: Dockside
Glenfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I can't imagine a location with a better view of the ocean and surrounding area. The house is very comfortable and is a great place to relax. We have stayed 2 years in a row and plan to keep coming back.
View Property: Little Harbor
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
Property
Wow!! The view and location of the Little House cannot be beat. We had the most relaxing time watching the sunrise In the Adirondack chairs with our coffees, watching the tide come in and out right next to the house, and seeing the lobster boats picking up their traps. The house itself is everything you could need- even a lobster pot for steaming your own dinner. We loved the cozy gas fireplace too. The sound of the waves crashing right outside and the sweet ocean breeze made this such a relaxing and memorable trip. Orrs Island and Bailey Island are gorgeous gems and this house is not to be missed! Enjoy!
View Property: The Little House
Casco, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We returned to Little Harbor for yet another anniversary and were not disappointed! The weather was perfect for enjoying the crashing surf from the deck. We watched the International Space Station pass at night, searched the sky for constellations, and slept with the sliding door open for ocean sounds. The lobster pot was perfect for a feast. If you enjoy nature as a luxury, this is your spot.
View Property: Little Harbor
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property
Stayed here with some friends for a few days and had a wonderful time. The home is right on the water, is very comfortably furnished and appointed. Spacious home, lovely place to spend a weekend.
View Property: Dockside
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property
This Little House was everything my mom and I had dreamed of when we pictured staying in Harpswell. The house was so cozy, the views were to die for, it was so peaceful, and the response when I had questions was immediate. I would recommend The Little House to everyone! We will definitely be going back. We had our two little dogs and it was perfect for them. We absolutely loves our stay! There is also plenty to do right in the area if you want. Thank you for the wonderful place to stay!
View Property: The Little House
Grand Haven, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Amazing views of both sunset and sunrise from this property. We enjoyed watching lobstering, dolphins, and even a a couple seals in front of the home. It was a very clean and comfortable place to stay and centrally located for lots of day trip options.
View Property: Bay Vista
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property
The house is very well equipped for travelers, the kitchen has everything you could imagine including a milk steamer for coffee! The setting is wonderful right on the water which create a great canvas for nightly sunsets. Cooks, Morse's and the Giant Stairs restaurants are within walking distance, including the Bailey Island Grocery (BIG's) which serves food from their grill. It is a must to experience BIG's for breakfast and their blueberry pancakes, make sure to order just one because they cover an entire plate...... Great overall experience and the owners have certainly put much thought and care into the property.
View Property: The Overlook
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2019
Property
Lovely, cozy place with fabulously comfy beds! We slept so well. We really loved the cottage, the location and the ease of check-in/check-out.
View Property: Moon Shadows
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great view!
View Property: Captain`s View
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property
Visited home with my family. Had a great week. House was clean and nice and the views were great! Right across from beautiful harbor. Would come visit again!
View Property: Homeport
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property
Fantastic location and wonderful hospitality! Recommend highly! Check-in was easy and MaineStay was very helpful. We were a group of old friends and our kids enjoying a long weekend together and it was the perfect space for us.
View Property: Cedar Beach Cottage
Bellbrook, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2019
Property
Modern Maine Home With Stunning Easterly Views And Pebbly Oceanfront Portside was the ideal home to come together with family. The home is spacious with beautiful views from the large windows facing the bay. We enjoyed morning coffee on the deck, kayaking, and shopping in Freeport. We would recommend Two Coves Farm for healthy fresh produce and meat, loved our bakery items from Wild Oats Bakery in Brunswick, and dining at Dolphin Marina- (definitley worth the trip for the views. Staff at Mainstay were quick to respond to inquiries, and made the rental of Portside seamless.
View Property: Portside
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property
Beautiful views of Middle Bay. Mornings watching the lobster boats and evenings watching the sunsets, all while listening to the sea gulls discuss who's getting the day's findings. Compliment this taste of Maine with a fresh and brightly remodeled cottage, and you can't go wrong staying here if you're looking to experience everything Maine coast has to offer.
View Property: Bay Vista
US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property
Sunsets on Lowell Cove Of all the things we loved, the sunsets over Lowell Cove were spectacular. The house had a warm wonderful atmosphere. Everything was just right. The managers were very responsive and friendly.
View Property: Captain`s View
Glen Ridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The house was well stocked and the perfect ratio of nice to comfortable.
View Property: East Rising
King of Prussia, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Channel Welk is a fabulous relaxing home. It has everything to help make guests feel comfortable and relaxed. From the fully stocked kitchen to the amazing sunsets to the fire pit to watch the beautiful star filled Maine sky. The home was great and my family throughly enjoyed our visit to Bailey Island.
View Property: Channeled Whelk
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property
An Idyllic Getaway Located in a cove on the Harpswell Peninsula, this house has all the amenities and comforts that a rental house could provide. Spacious with a beautifully laid out kitchen and eating area that can accommodate a large group, it was a perfect choice for our family and friends to gather for a vacation in Maine. Not far from Portland (45 minutes), it is also near other towns of interest such as Freeport, home of LLBean. Its greatest asset for us was the dock which sits on a peaceful cove, allowing for meditation, tranquility, stargazing and observing nature and the movement of the tides at close range throughout the day as it recedes and flows into the bay. A wonderful way to reconnect and while away the time with those you love. If searching for action, there are beautiful public beaches, kayaking, and walking trails close enough to satisfy all sorts of outdoor enthusiasts.
View Property: Harbor Watch