Guest Reviews

TYNGSBORO, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Perfect spot to kayak. swim , or just sit and enjoy.
View Property: Dockside
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sailors Way
Londonderry, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The house is well stocked and very spacious. Washer and dryer was a wonderful surprise and the house overall is so comfortable. There are different levels of living space which allow people to have some down time to read or rest. The dock is amazing. The dock is not a deep water dock so when the tide goes out, the water does as well, but can be great for kids to explore the ocean floor! The neighbors are very nice and the property has a nice front and back yard!
View Property: Gull Haven
Yarmouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
A lovely home with wonderful socializing spaces inside and out, beautiful water views and a first floor suite that is tailored to any one using a walker or wheelchair.
View Property: East Rising
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2019
Property
Amazing location! A beautiful place that our kids loved and none of us wanted to leave. We definitely ate great and had fun at the area beaches.
View Property: Zephyr
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
A unique and wonderful property with an unmatched view.
View Property: Little Harbor
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We experienced a lovely two weeks at Captain's View. The house is old, like many others in the area, but very comfortable. There are a lot of things to see on the island and beyond, and an active local calendar. There's a lovely little pebbly beach off the south end of th property. We enjoyed kayaking from the wharf. It's a lovely area for long walks--hike your way to the Island Candy Store on the main road and get a delicious Swain's of Maine ice cream cone, then stroll around the adjacent enclosed garden. (The owner of the store lived at Captain's View when growing up.) Life is short--forget about dates, deadlines and the news. Relax and enjoy!
View Property: Captain`s View
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The views! The dock and the fact that we could have kayaks delivered to use all week. How clean it was too! MaineStay services were great, very responsive any time we had a question.
View Property: Dockside
Berkshire, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
Amazing property location and fantastic furnishings and very relaxing presence the moment we walked in the door.
View Property: The Beach Rose
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
This is a beautiful home with gorgeous views!! The hosts were very responsive and really helped to make our experience special. I highly recommend staying at Wendy's Watch!!
View Property: Wendy`s Watch
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
A very special place, beautiful in all weather.
View Property: Little Harbor
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property
It's a great location! Plenty of room We will be back next year! What a great home.
View Property: Harbor Watch
Kailua, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Ocean Watch was an amazing stay! We spent hours on the porch and in the yard watching the birds, boats, and enjoying the nature that surrounds the islands. We even saw a deer! Our kids had a fantastic time adventuring along the rocks and searching for treasures at the sandy beach. We had the best treats at Island Candy Company, fun shopping at Lands End, skipping along the Cribstone Bridge, lobster rolls at BIGS, dinner at Cooks, and picture taking at so many scenic spots. We were sad when our stay was over, but hope to be back again!
View Property: Ocean Watch
Epping, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
What a great place to have a family reunion! This house has been renovated and is perfect for a very large gathering of family and friends, and the beach is close by as well. We would consider renting this house again in the future!
View Property: Cedar Beach Cottage
21539, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The cottage is very private even though it sits right across the street from Erica's Seafood which is a very busy place. When you first drive in, you fall in love with the view, the trees, the house, just everything. If you read the description, the house is small. And I mean small. It worked out for me and my grandson but I don't know how it would work with 3 adults. The bathroom is VERY small so large people would not find it comfortable. That being said, it have EVERYTHING you would need. All labeled and in it's place. Every kitchen item, bathroom stuff, games and much more. Highlights....hearing the water splash against the cliffs at night. Watching my grandson run along the beach looking for shells and sea glass and using his imagination in his makebelieve world. Playing monopoly or clue from vintage games boards. (I really wanted to take them home) Sitting by the firepit having smores and hot dogs. I didn't like the fact I had to pay for the sheets and towels but they were so crisp and comfortable I let it pass. When I first walked in, I was worried because it was rustic looking but as the week went on, I came to the conclusion that it was the new "farmhouse chic". It was clean and basically all new even though it looked older at first glance. I really enjoyed the place and enjoyed my time there. I don't think I would recommend to 3 or 4 adults but maybe it would work. It would work with 2 adults and 2 children. If I have the chance, I will return.....
View Property: Bober Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property
Overall great location and a spectacular house. Plenty of room, nice open floor plan. We would do it all again.
View Property: Summer Salt
Wiscasset, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property
Perfect location. Perfect scenery. Perfect getaway. Enjoyed our week long retreat.
View Property: Little Harbor
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This house was perfect for us - a mom, a grandma and 2 children: 3 1/2 and 1 1/2. We each had our own room; the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, etc; the house was comfortable; and the property was wonderful. We picked a chilly week but still were able to play in the rocks and water. Bonus for us - there was an entire room of toys appropriate for our children! So handy for people flying in. We received excellent service from MaineStay. They purchased and delivered a baby gate when we were concerned about the steep stairs. They communicated with us promptly and were very helpful. We would definitely rent from them again - and would definitely stay in this house again!
View Property: Frostfish Cove
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property
This cottage came as advertised. Great view down Harpswell to Crasco Bay. The house was fully stocked and the kitchen had everything we needed in terms of pots and pans. The house is definitely a summer cottage, which means exposed beams and steep and creaky stairs, but it worked well for us and our dog, who loved the porch and deck beyond. Great spot to sit outside and enjoy the view!
View Property: Thorburn Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property
This cottage came as advertised. Great view down Harpswell to Crasco Bay. The house was fully stocked and the kitchen had everything we needed in terms of pots and pans. The house is definitely a summer cottage, which means exposed beams and steep and creaky stairs, but it worked well for us and our dog, who loved the porch and deck beyond. Great spot to sit outside and enjoy the view!
View Property: Thorburn Cottage
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Bober Cottage is nothing short of magical. The view alone is worth it and we spent much of our weeks stay watching the weather and tides change while the birds (including herons!) fished in the water below. The cottage itself is cozy and very well stocked with lots of thoughtful touches. We were especially impressed with the kitchen which has all of the cookware and spices you could hope for. The location is also wonderful-Harpswell is quiet and peaceful, but Brunswick, Bath, and Portland are all relatively close by for when we wanted to shop, go to a museum or out to eat. There are also plenty of lovely hiking trails nearby. Finally, MaineStay Vacation was very easy to communicate with and check in was very easyeven though we hit traffic and arrived much later than planned. We loved staying here and cant recommend it enough!
View Property: Bober Cottage
NY
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property
The place has fantastic views. It is a very nicely furnished home. There is very little that you need to bring. Mainestay vacations was very responsive and did everything they could to make our trip as good as possible.
View Property: Captain`s Point
ZZ
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property
The Beach Rose is a lovely, immaculately clean cottage on wonderful Baileys Island. So peaceful. Terrific views and very accommodating. Its just the right spot if youre seeking a beautiful, tranquil Maine vacation.
View Property: The Beach Rose
Glenmoore, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Private end of the road house with lovely views of Lowell Cove. Plenty of outdoor space with numerous seating areas. We loved sitting out watching the cormorants sun themselves as the boats bobbed in the background. Very peaceful setting. The kitchen/dining area was very large and had everything you needed. Living area good size with a lovely view out to the cove. Bedrooms were large and comfortable. As in most older houses, steps up to the second floor were steep but there were handrails on both sides that were helpful.
View Property: Captain`s View
N. Hampton, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Ocean Watch, while modest in accommodation, was exactly as expected, and boasts a location and view that we will remember for a lifetime. We were in the area for a wedding, and have to admit it was tempting ro skip the wedding and sit in the spacious porch drinking in the sights, sounds, and smells of the Maine Coast.
View Property: Ocean Watch