Guest Reviews

Deborah
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On Wills Cove
Jean
Kohler, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
If you are looking for a true Maine experience in a heaven on earth location, this is it. The Overlook was well appointed, comfortable and well stocked. The sunsets were magnificent. Even though there are other homes nearby the landscape made it a very private oasis!
View Property: The Overlook
David
Santa Paula, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property
GREAT LOCATION AND VIEW. This quaint cottage was perfect for our stay. We could easily get to local restaurants, shopping, etc. View was awesome. It could use some tender loving touches in a few areas. The management were excellent in responding to our needs. Very lovely!
View Property: Coveside
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property
This is simply a lovely home in a beautiful setting. Very private with two decks overlooking the water, a great outdoor eating area and views of amazing sunsets. The kitchen is fully equipped. There wasnt a thing we needed that wasnt provided. Bedrooms offer spectacular views of the ocean, the moon, and early morning fishing boats. Beds are so comfortable- we all slept well. We wouldnt consider staying anywhere else next time we come to Maine!
View Property: The Overlook
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is simply a lovely home in a beautiful setting. Very private with two decks overlooking the water, a great outdoor eating area and views of amazing sunsets. The kitchen is fully equipped. There wasnt a thing we needed that wasnt provided. Bedrooms offer spectacular views of the ocean, the moon, and early morning fishing boats. Beds are so comfortable- we all slept well. We wouldnt consider staying anywhere else next time we come to Maine!
Leah
US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
The place was perfectly clean, the furniture, colors, and linens all added to the sense of quiet and peace. We sat on the deck or ate at the dining room table and always had views of the water. Great restaurants nearby for eating out.
View Property: The Overlook
Kathleen
West Dundee, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The communication and attentiveness of Marcia at Mainstay was very good. We had one inquiry and that was addressed immediately. A very polite staff.
View Property: Grist Mill Cove
Gordon
Troy, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little Harbor
Heather
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Cove Cottage is an absolutely charming cottage, you feel like you are in the water you are so close to the ocean! It is so wonderful to have a view of the water from every room in the house. It is so quiet and peaceful and the house has everything you need to enjoy yourself.
View Property: Cove Cottage
Alana
Casco, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
Our second visit to Little Harbor did not disappoint! The location is unbeatable because of the crashing waves, sailboats, lobstermen and sunrises. The accommodations are simple but you wont be spending much time inside. MaineStay helped me keep the visit a surprise til the last moment!
View Property: Little Harbor
Linda & Harry
Clemson, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property
This charming house is one of the prettiest on Great Island. Its view of the water is expansive and ever changing with the tides. Beautifully decorated and landscaped, On Will's Cove is a delight.
View Property: On Wills Cove
Penny
Easton, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor Watch
Joan
Weed, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The Edgewater Cottage was perfect for our group of 6 adults and a 2 year old. It was comfortable, attractive and child-friendly. Being right on the beach with a lawn to play on was the best.
View Property: Edgewater Cottage
Donald
Ottowa, CA
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On Wills Cove
Lesley
Coalville, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property
Beautiful,peaceful surroundings, almost like you are looking at a post card.
View Property: Dockside
Brenda
Wales, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This was a large, well stocked, private home in quiet neighborhood. You cannot see your neighbors and this is important to us when we vacation. The stairs to the dock were wonderful as well as the beautiful sunsets. The yard is plenty big for play and/or bbq. A tent even! I'd recommend this comfortable vacation spot!
View Property: Frostfish Cove
Liyang
Edison, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The location of this house if perfect! The lot is big and very quiet with easy access to water. Inside of house is very spacious and has plenty rooms for our group of six adults and the playroom on the first floor we never get chance to use. The beautiful view of sunset by the dining table made our dinner unforgettable. Brunswick and Freeport is within 20 min. We cannot wait to came back again.
View Property: Frostfish Cove
Patty
Shepherdstrown, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful home for two couples! Super clean, modern and a terrific, stocked kitchen. Waterfront Beauty!
View Property: Binnacle
Megan
Sherborn, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This lovely home was exactly the get-a-way we needed, just the four of us, with our dogs, for a fantastic week in beautiful Harpswell Maine. The oceanfront access was great, the spacious home was lovely and well kept, everything spotless and almost brand new, and plenty of room for all to spread out and relax. We had a great time exploring the area, all within 30-90 minutes from beaches to Freeport to Boothbay. We checked out local restaurants in Harpswell, Bailey and Orr's Island, and even went on a Whale Watch tour. The MaineStay staff took great care of us, and made sure we had everything we needed. The next time we are back in Maine, we will definitely consider one of their properties again.
View Property: Portside
John
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spruce Hill
Aimee
Windsor, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
We stayed for a week in August with four adults and two children under 7. The home is newer and modern compared to other homes we looked at, which were more "rustic". There was plenty of room for all of us without tripping over one another. The sea breeze was wonderful, and felt throughout the whole downstairs and master bedroom. We would have preferred ceiling fans in the bedrooms and living room, but it was fine with the temperatures in the 70s. Any warmer and it would have gotten uncomfortable during the day. The location was perfect, as the neighborhood was quiet and cozy, but we weren't far from Brunswick or Freeport for a nice outing, and there were several nature preserves and hiking opportunities only a few minutes away. Our favorite part was having the beach access right from our own little yard. The kids played in the yard quite often, and you could see for quite a way from the house and yard at low tide, so we always knew where everyone was. A little chilly for swimming, but you couldn't beat the shell, rock, and sea glass collecting, as well as exploring the tide pools. Our friends used their SUPs and had a blast exploring the islands. This was a wonderful home for a relaxing getaway, and we are already looking forward to coming back next year!
View Property: Edgewater Cottage
Ray
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great cottage and view!!
View Property: Ocean Watch
Cyndi and Patrick
East Granby, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The Little House was the perfect spot for my husband and I and our dog. We loved the location of the home at the end of the road and the views could not be beat! We had coffee on the porch in the mornings with the sunrise, used the nice shaded part of the house in the afternoons for reading and enjoyed quiet evenings sipping wine looking at the water view. The house was clean, comfortable and nicely equipped for our week's stay. We'll be back! Cyndi and Patrick Ferguson
View Property: The Little House
Stephen
HOUSTON, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home, amazing views. Easy access to Maine Coastal Botanical Gardens, Topsham Fair, Maine State theatre, Seadogs baseball game.
View Property: On Wills Cove
Ellen
Dobbs Ferry, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Grist Mill Cove is a lovely home on the water. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. It was homey and welcoming. I used the home as a retreat and getaway but could see entertaining friends and family comfortably. It has a great kitchen and BBQ equipment. And Brunswick has great shops and restaurants!
View Property: Grist Mill Cove