Guest Reviews

Waterville, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moorings
Palmyra, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
I loved that the house was so kid friendly! Kids cups and drawer of kids utensils... toy bin and not to mention my husband and i could relax on the deck while our boys 4&6 played in the shallow tides on the semi private beach!! Such an amzing experience
View Property: Coveside
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Hildreth Landing is a prize. Convenient to everything on the Maine Coast, this dog-friendly rental is well appointed, clean and comfortable. A great kitchen, lots of natural light and a quiet setting all worked together to make for a great vacation. The MaineStay staff worked extra hard to make our late arrival uneventful. Thanks!
View Property: Hildreth Landing
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property
We had a an amazing stay at The Beach Rose. Convenient location next to the beaches, general store, and working waterfront. Great sunset view from the front porch and BBQ opportunities on the back patio! Comfortably fit our group of 5.
View Property: The Beach Rose
Watkinsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The Windward home that we rented through MaineStay turned out to be the perfect place for our family vacation along the shores of the Gulf of Maine. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to watch beautiful sunrises and lobster catching or walking out on the rock shore at low tide. The home was well equipped with all of the essentials we needed and we enjoyed the cool Maine ocean breeze through the many screened windows and sliding doors. Great hiking trails are close by this home and sailing, kayaking, great seafood restaurants, shopping and country stores are also just a short drive away. We're so glad we decided to stay here instead of Portland due to the privacy of the home and availability of activities we were interested in doing on our vacation.
View Property: Windward
Logansport, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This is a lovely property that feels like you just entered your own home. The views are wonderful and coffee in the morning on the deck is an absolute must to start your day. We would love to book this vacation home again.
View Property: Spruce Hill
Biddeford, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Sanctuary is a beautiful and comfortable home in a private and peaceful shore location. My family loved it.
View Property: Sanctuary
Port Monmouth, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at On Wills Cove was truly a dream. We couldnt have asked for a better family vacation. It was a cozy, comfortable and peaceful beach cottage with all the basic and extra amenities! We will definitely be back and probably for two weeks next time, once just wasnt enough. MaineStay was an incredible company to work with too. Very professional, efficient yet personable. I highly recommend using their services!
View Property: On Wills Cove
Hampton, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Overlook is a very special place beautifully decorated and well maintained. The multiple sun light decks and windows offer great water views with cool breezes. This place and this island makes you forget there is another world out there. My wife and I look forward to be able to return next year. Doug and Joan
View Property: The Overlook
Hamburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful property and beautiful home. I would recommend bringing bottled water.
View Property: Edgewater Cottage
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Beach Cottage
Eldred, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful location with great waterfront views from entire downstairs. Great bathroom and shower. Nice selection of kitchen amenities for foodies like us. Easy walks to work off the calories too.
View Property: Edgewater Cottage
Walterboro, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house at Heldrith Landing was terrific for our Christmas vacation. The property is beautiful right next to the water, and the house was comfortable and well maintained.
View Property: Hildreth Landing
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
From the moment we walked through the door we fell in love with Bay Vista! The many windows provided gorgeous views, let in refreshing salt air & the sounds unique to the coast of Maine. Everything was bright, clean, comfortable, cozy, well stocked, and convenient. We immediately felt relaxed & at home. We recommend radio station WYAR 88.3 to provide the magic of music from yesteryear. Our first night we enjoyed a stunning sunset viewed from the spacious deck & fell asleep to the sound of the waves lapping at the rocks during high tide. The king size bed, in the master bedroom overlooking the bay, couldn't have been more comfortable. We admired all the lovely renovations to this spacious cottage. We enjoyed the private beach, the quiet location, the easy stroll to nearby Mitchell Field with its trails, beach & views. We left feeling relaxed, refreshed & recharged. Bay Vista is THE perfect vacation getaway!!
View Property: Bay Vista
Venice, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2017
Property
View Property: Bober Cottage
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On Wills Cove
Kohler, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
If you are looking for a true Maine experience in a heaven on earth location, this is it. The Overlook was well appointed, comfortable and well stocked. The sunsets were magnificent. Even though there are other homes nearby the landscape made it a very private oasis!
View Property: The Overlook
Santa Paula, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property
GREAT LOCATION AND VIEW. This quaint cottage was perfect for our stay. We could easily get to local restaurants, shopping, etc. View was awesome. It could use some tender loving touches in a few areas. The management were excellent in responding to our needs. Very lovely!
View Property: Coveside
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property
This is simply a lovely home in a beautiful setting. Very private with two decks overlooking the water, a great outdoor eating area and views of amazing sunsets. The kitchen is fully equipped. There wasnt a thing we needed that wasnt provided. Bedrooms offer spectacular views of the ocean, the moon, and early morning fishing boats. Beds are so comfortable- we all slept well. We wouldnt consider staying anywhere else next time we come to Maine!
View Property: The Overlook
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is simply a lovely home in a beautiful setting. Very private with two decks overlooking the water, a great outdoor eating area and views of amazing sunsets. The kitchen is fully equipped. There wasnt a thing we needed that wasnt provided. Bedrooms offer spectacular views of the ocean, the moon, and early morning fishing boats. Beds are so comfortable- we all slept well. We wouldnt consider staying anywhere else next time we come to Maine!
US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
The place was perfectly clean, the furniture, colors, and linens all added to the sense of quiet and peace. We sat on the deck or ate at the dining room table and always had views of the water. Great restaurants nearby for eating out.
View Property: The Overlook
West Dundee, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The communication and attentiveness of Marcia at Mainstay was very good. We had one inquiry and that was addressed immediately. A very polite staff.
View Property: Grist Mill Cove
Troy, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little Harbor
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Cove Cottage is an absolutely charming cottage, you feel like you are in the water you are so close to the ocean! It is so wonderful to have a view of the water from every room in the house. It is so quiet and peaceful and the house has everything you need to enjoy yourself.
View Property: Cove Cottage
Casco, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
Our second visit to Little Harbor did not disappoint! The location is unbeatable because of the crashing waves, sailboats, lobstermen and sunrises. The accommodations are simple but you wont be spending much time inside. MaineStay helped me keep the visit a surprise til the last moment!
View Property: Little Harbor